The IRSPA Story

The IRSPA Story

Standing up for Iowa's retired school personnel since 1947.

Leadership

The IRSPA board is comprised of the state officers, district coordinators, and standing committee chairs.

State Officers

President

George Wm. Holland
16992 Middle Road
Dubuque, IA 52002
phone: 563.582.2663
cell: 563.581.8737
dutchboygwh@gmail.com

President Elect

George Holland
16992 Middle Road, Dubuque IA, 52002
phone: (563) 582-2663
cell: (563) 581-8737
dutchboygwh@gmail.com

Vice-President

Jean Hoffman
1460 470th Avenue
Estherville, IA 51334
712.209.1780
42teacher@gmail.com

Past President

Chris Campidilli
1965 230th Street
Humboldt, IA 50548
515.332.2298
ccampidilli@hotmail.com

Secretary/Historian

Mary Jo O'Connell
1700 Avoca Street, Dubuque, IA 52001
phone: (563) 557-1451
cell: (563) 599-2638
moconnell12@msn.com

Appointments

District 1 - Northwest Iowa

Barbara Songer
2013 Ridgeway Drive Denison, IA 51442
(712) 263-3737
songer@frontiernet.net

District 2 - North Central Iowa

Anita Fagen-Miller
509 9th Street., Humboldt, IA. 50548
(515) 332-1791
millerag@live.com

District 3 - Northeast Iowa

George Wm. Holland
16992 Middle Road, Dubuque IA 52002
(563)582-2663
Home (563)581-8737
dutchboygwh@gmail.com

District 4 - Southwest Iowa

Venita Escher
1552 Norman Street, Murray, IA, 50174
(641) 447-2301
vescher@grm.net

District 5 - South Central Iowa

Jane Beatty
19382 430th Lane
Chariton, IA 50049
641.774.2062
cedargrove@wildblue.net

District 6 - Southeast Iowa

Linda Miller
205 E. Harlan, Mt. Pleasant, IA 52641
(319) 385-7664
erfda48@yahoo.com

Newsletter Editor

Toni Hood
1006 6th Ave. N.
Humboldt, IA 50548
phone: 515.332.5819 
cell: 515.269.3823l
tonihood@q.com

Budget & Finance Committee Chair

Robert Swanson
3221 Cheyenne Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51104
(712) 252-1446
rswanson@cableone.net

Committees

Standing committee chairs are part of the IRSPA Executive Board.

Insurance

Paul Strid
20203 S. Pine Hill Road
(708) 347-7081
paul.strid@amba.info

Membership

Barb Bielenberg
14788 110th St.
Sloan, IA 51055
712.259.3196
bielenb46@yahoo.com

Constitution & Bylaws

George Holland
16992 Middle Road, Dubuque Road, IA 51002
(563) 582-2663
Cell: (563) 581-8737
dutchboygwh@gmail.com

Health-Care Advocacy

Marge Swanson
3221 Cheyenne Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51104
(712) 252-1446
rswanson@cableone.net

Legislation

Phil Tetzloff
2908 W. Lincoln Way, Marshalltown, IA 50158
(641) 751-1295
philandlinda3@mchsi.com

Public Relations

George Holland

Supportive Services

Jay & Sandy Thede
413 River Bend Road, Mason City, IA 50401-5342
(641)424-2394
sthede@mchsi.com